top of page

2021-2022 Officers:

Samantha Patterson - President

Bandera Energy Partners

Fort Worth, TX

John Stroud - President-Elect

Stroud Exploration LLC

Fort Worth, TX

Eric Rasmusson - Vice-President

Point Energy Partners

Fort Worth, TX

David Tovar - Treasurer

Impac Exploration Srevices

Fort Worth, TX

Julia Astromovich - Secretary

Point Energy Partners

Fort Worth, TX

Please email to contact the FWGS.

Physical Address: Fort Worth Geological Society, PO Box 17075, Fort Worth, TX, 76102


Past Officers:

Jonathan Ney - Past President 2022-2023

Black Mountain Oil and Gas

Fort Worth, TX

Trey Cortez - Past President 2021-2022

Burnett Oil Company

Fort Worth, TX

Jessica Wold - Past President 2020-2021

Blackbeard Operating, LLC

Fort Worth, TX

Chris Presmyk - Past President 2019-2020


Irving, TX

Michael Kohl - Past President 2018-19

Jetta Operating Co.
Fort Worth, TX

Joseph B. Dishron - Past President 2017-18

Midland, TX

Clark Osterlund - Past President-Elect 2017-18

XTO Energy
Houston, TX

Rebecca Harrington - Past President 2016-17

BKV Corporation

Bridgeport, TX

Amy Patterson - Past President 2015-16

Jetta Operating Co.
Fort Worth, TX

AAPG Delegates:

Joseph Dugan - through 2022

Robert Nail (Alternate) - through 2022

Rebecca Harrington- through 2022

bottom of page